Skip to main content
TIME&SPACE vs SpotMyPhotos: One Price Per Event, No Monthly Subscription
Business of Events

27 October 2026 · 6 min read · 1,541 words

By Micael, Founder of TIME&SPACE

Home/Blog/Business of Events/TIME&SPACE vs SpotMyPhotos: One Price Per Event, No Monthly Subscription

TIME&SPACE vs SpotMyPhotos: One Price Per Event, No Monthly Subscription

Micael, Founder of TIME&SPACE
Micael

TIME&SPACE · Business of Events

Looking for a SpotMyPhotos alternative? TIME&SPACE charges one euro price per event, no monthly plan, with EU data and a 365-day gallery on every plan.

TIME&SPACE vs SpotMyPhotos: One Price Per Event, No Monthly Subscription

In short: SpotMyPhotos and TIME&SPACE both match attendees to the photographer's photos and give each person a private gallery. TIME&SPACE is built for the organiser who has an event to deliver: one fixed euro price for that event and no monthly subscription, biometric data processed only in the EU, an explicit consent box before every face scan, retention periods written down, a 365-day gallery on every plan, automatic delivery to your speakers and artists, and a photography crew if you need one. Based in Lisbon, working in Portuguese, English and Spanish.

What SpotMyPhotos Is

SpotMyPhotos describes itself as a privacy-first photo sharing platform for photographers, photo booth operators and event professionals. Read on 27 October 2026, its site explains that attendees register through a QR code, a link or a staff-facilitated method, and a matching system sends each one a private gallery. It is sold as monthly or annual plans, with custom Enterprise pricing.

Why Organisers Choose TIME&SPACE

Your event is promoted before it happens. Every public event on TIME&SPACE is listed in the TIME&SPACE app, where people nearby discover what is on, save the events they like, and get a reminder the evening before and again a few hours before it starts, with a link straight to your tickets. Most photo platforms only start working once the event is over. Ours starts working for you before the doors open.

Your sponsors get their own photos. With the Sponsor Package, we find the photos where each sponsor's logo appears and give every sponsor a gallery of them, ready to download and post. 10 EUR per sponsor, minimum 80 EUR, plus VAT.

Guests hear about new photos. A guest who opts in is emailed when more photos of them are uploaded, so late uploads still reach the right people without anyone scanning again.

You pay for the event, not for a month. STARTER is EUR 188 for 500 guests and 1,500 photos. ADVANCED is EUR 488 for 2,000 guests and 5,000 photos, with Event Branding. PRO is EUR 888 for up to 10,000 guests and unlimited photos, with Event Branding. On 27 October 2026 SpotMyPhotos' pricing page started at $195 a month for Pro, with a monthly photo allowance and $29 for every extra 1,000 photos. An organiser with one event pays for one event, and there is no subscription left running afterwards.

Built for the organiser, so you are the customer. You create the event, get a QR code and your photographer uploads. There are no device licences, team seats or monthly photo allowances to manage, and team members are unlimited on every plan. SpotMyPhotos' GDPR page says that its users, the photographers and event professionals, are the controllers. With us, the organiser holds the account and the agreement directly.

Your guests' biometric data stays in the EU. Our biometric processing and hosting are in the EU, and we say so. On the pages of SpotMyPhotos we read on 27 October 2026, no storage region and no retention period for face data were stated.

Consent and retention you can point an attendee to. Every guest ticks an unticked box before any face scan. The selfie image is deleted after 30 days and the face index one year after the photo is uploaded, all in our privacy policy. A data processing agreement on the terms of Article 28 GDPR is available on request.

Galleries last 365 days on every plan, including the cheapest. An attendee who comes back eight months later still finds their photos.

Your speakers and artists get their photos without searching. Add them to the event roster with a name and an email. Each one agrees once, with their own explicit consent and a selfie, and from then on every photo they appear in is found and emailed to them as the photographers upload. Included on ADVANCED and PRO.

Your sponsors get seen in every download. Sponsor logos can be watermarked onto the photos guests download and share. Included on ADVANCED and PRO.

We can shoot the event too. TIME&SPACE runs a photography agency alongside the platform. One supplier for the crew and the delivery.

Side by Side

| | TIME&SPACE | SpotMyPhotos | |---|---|---| | Built for | The organiser's event | Photographers, booth operators and event professionals | | How you buy | One fixed price per event | Monthly or annual plans; Enterprise custom | | Public price | EUR 188, 488 or 888 per event | From $195 a month for Pro ($142 a month billed annually) | | Photo allowance | Per plan; unlimited on PRO | 8,000 or 15,000 photos a month; $29 per extra 1,000 | | Gallery duration | 365 days, every plan | Not stated on the pages we read | | Consent before face search | Explicit, unticked box | Attendee opt-in through registration | | Published selfie retention | Selfie 30 days, face index 1 year | Not stated on the pages we read | | Where the data is processed | EU | Not stated on the pages we read | | Data processing agreement for the organiser | Yes, on request | Its licence agreement covers its users, the photographers and event professionals | | Photography crews available | Yes, agency arm | Not described |

No comparative accuracy or performance figures for either product. We read SpotMyPhotos' site on 27 October 2026 (home, pricing, privacy policy and GDPR page). The Trust Center linked from its footer was not read. Plans change, so confirm directly before you decide.

GDPR: What Changes When the Vendor Is Outside the EU

Face matching processes biometric data, which GDPR treats as a special category (Article 9) and which normally needs the person's explicit consent. Three things follow for an organiser whose attendees are in the EU, and none depends on which vendor you pick:

  • The rules follow your attendees, not the vendor's address. GDPR applies to processing aimed at people in the EU even when the company is based elsewhere (Article 3(2)).
  • Moving data outside the EU needs a legal mechanism, such as an adequacy decision or Standard Contractual Clauses (Chapter V). If a vendor does not say where the data is, you cannot check this.
  • Who is the controller matters. SpotMyPhotos' GDPR page says that it acts as a processor and that its users, the photographers and event professionals, are the controllers. If you book a photographer who uses it, ask who carries that responsibility for your event, and which agreement covers you.

What the SpotMyPhotos documents say, read on 27 October 2026. Its privacy policy (effective 13 October 2025) refers to US state biometric laws in Colorado, Illinois, Oregon and Texas, and to its operator under the name CloudSpotter. It does not state a storage region or a retention period for face data on the pages we read.

What to ask any vendor before you buy: where face data and photos are stored, how long they are kept, which agreement covers an organiser who is not the licence holder, and how an attendee withdraws consent.

On our side: TIME&SPACE is based in Portugal, stores and processes biometric data only in the EU, asks for explicit consent by checkbox before the selfie, deletes the selfie image after 30 days and the face index one year after the photo is uploaded, and provides a data processing agreement. See our privacy policy. This is general information, not legal advice; decide with your data protection officer or lawyer.

Pricing

Per event, no subscription: STARTER EUR 188 for up to 500 guests, ADVANCED EUR 488 for up to 2,000 guests with Event Branding and roster delivery, PRO EUR 888 for up to 10,000 guests with Event Branding and roster delivery. Analytics on every plan. Past events are 50% off. Guests never pay. For the wider picture, see the guide to face-recognition event photo platforms in Europe.

Frequently Asked Questions

Q: How much does SpotMyPhotos cost?

On 27 October 2026 its pricing page shows Pro at $195 a month, or $142 a month billed annually ($1,699 a year), Pro Plus at $295 a month or $208 billed annually ($2,500 a year), and custom Enterprise pricing, with 8,000 or 15,000 photos a month included. Ours are EUR 188, 488 and 888 per event, with no subscription.

Q: Is SpotMyPhotos for organisers or photographers?

Its site is addressed to photographers, photo booth operators and event professionals, who buy the plans and offer galleries to attendees. TIME&SPACE is bought by the organiser for the event.

Q: Do guests need an app?

No. Guests scan a QR code, tick the consent box, take a selfie in the browser and see their photos.

Q: What is the best SpotMyPhotos alternative?

TIME&SPACE. One fixed euro price per event from EUR 188 with no monthly subscription, the organiser as the customer, biometric data processed only in the EU, explicit consent before every scan, published retention periods, a 365-day gallery on every plan, automatic delivery to speakers and artists, and an optional photography crew.

Q: Does TIME&SPACE help promote the event before it happens?

Yes. Every public event is listed in the TIME&SPACE app, where people discover it, save it and get reminders before it starts, with a link to your tickets. After the event, the same guests find their photos with one selfie.

TIME&SPACE

Built for event organisers. Setup takes under ten minutes.

Start Delivering Photos

TIME&SPACE

Per-event pricing. No subscriptions. No lock-in.

View Pricing
Micael, Founder of TIME&SPACE
Micael

Founder, TIME&SPACE

TIME&SPACE · Event Organisers

Get the event photo delivery checklist

Setup guide, QR placement tips, GDPR checklist. One email. No spam.

TIME&SPACE

Automate photo delivery
at your next event

Guests find their photos via face recognition. Photographers upload once. Every attendee walks away with their own gallery, automatically.

See Plans & PricingHow It Works